

Interoperability Standards Workgroup







Interoperability Standards Workgroup Charge

Overarching charge: Review and provide recommendations on the Draft USCDI Version 3 and other interoperability standards

Specific charges:

Due

1 Evaluate Draft USCDI v3 and provide HITAC with recommendations for:

April 13, 2022

- 1a New data classes and elements from Draft USCDI v3
- 1b Level 2 data classes and elements not included in Draft USCDI v3
- 2 Identify opportunities to update the ONC Interoperability
 Standards Advisory (ISA) to address the HITAC priority uses of health IT,
 including related standards and implementation specifications.

June 16, 2022

Interoperability Standards Workgroup Roster

Name	Organization	Name	Organization
Steven Lane (Co-Chair)	Sutter Health	Kensaku Kawamoto	University of Utah Health
Arien Malec (Co-Chair)	Change Healthcare	Leslie Lenert	Medical University of South Carolina
Kelly Aldrich	Vanderbilt University	Hung S. Luu	Children's Health
Hans Buitendijk	Cerner	David McCallie	Individual
Thomas Cantilina	DOD	Clem McDonald	National Library of Medicine
Christina Caraballo	HIMSS	Aaron Miri	Baptist Health
Grace Cordovano	Enlightening Results	Mark Savage	Savage & Savage LLC
Steven Eichner	Texas Dept. of State Health Services	Michelle Schreiber	CMS
Adi Gundlapalli	CDC	Abby Sears	OCHIN
Rajesh Godavarthi	MCG Health	Ram Sriram	NIST
Jim Jirjis	HCA Healthcare		



Electronic Prior Authorization RFI Task Force









Electronic Prior Authorization RFI Task Force Charge

ONC is issuing a request for information that seeks input from the public regarding support for electronic prior authorization processes. ONC is requesting comments on how the ONC Health IT Certification Program could incorporate standards and certification criteria related to electronic prior authorization.

Task Force Charge: Provide input and recommendations in response to the RFI on Electronic Prior Authorization to inform future rulemaking and other actions in this area.

Timeframe: Provide recommendations by March 10, 2022.



Electronic Prior Authorization RFI Task Force Roster

Name	Organization	
Sheryl Turney (Co-Chair)	Anthem, Inc.	
Tammy Feenstra-Banks (Co-Chair)	NCVHS	
Hans Buitendijk	Cerner	
Rajesh Godavarthi	MCG Health	
Jim Jirjis	HCA	
Rich Landen	NCVHS	
Aaron Miri	Sutter Health	
Michelle Schreiber	CMS	
Alexis Snyder	Individual	
Debra Strickland	NCVHS	

Next Steps

- The first Interoperability Standards Workgroup meeting is January 25, 2022
 10:30 a.m. 12:00 p.m. ET
 - Meets weekly on Tuesdays
- The first Electronic Prior Authorization RFI Task Force meeting is TBD
- If any additional HITAC Members want to join the new subcommittees, contact Mike Berry — Michael.Berry@hhs.gov